New Series: The Politics of the Resurrection

A cropped version of Antonio Ciseri's depictio...

Image via Wikipedia

Hello friends and family, this is the frontispiece to a new research project I will be working on.  After the amazing amount of debate that happened on the Jesus Radicals website (in which I embarrassingly lost my temper, then regained myself, then lost my temper again this morning but did not write anything), I realized the implications of my “Euangelion” article.  I want to follow those implications to their full potential.  My plan is to do a political reading of the resurrection accounts in the Gospels.  My intention is reconciliatory between the two camps of Christians: the Leftists who typically deny miraculous occurrences in the Bible but embrace radical politics and the Right-wingers who typically accept the miraculous but do not let these paradoxes shape their politics in a radical anti-imperial fashion.  This may take me a good long while, and I will try to do small interesting posts in between.  Peace!

ben adam

About ben adam

The world is going to hell in a handbasket, and we might miss Armageddon because we're too busy watching MTV and CNN. Please, read a book, throw a ball, bake some bread, and for goodness sake, turn the TV off.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Politics of the Resurrection. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Series: The Politics of the Resurrection

  1. Brian says:

    It’s ok, I lost my temper a couple times and had to cool off by reading Fahrenheit 451. I completely understood your angry post.

Leave a Reply

